Fall 2011 Trends That I Am Loving (Part 1)

14 Sep

This blog post is about trends and pieces that I am loving for Fall/Autumn 2011. Keep in mind that I live in a very moderate/warm climate so my Fall looks may not be suited for colder climates. I have my own personal style, some people might think it’s tacky, plain, boring, outdated, or whatever but I still hope that some may draw some inspiration. These are just a few for now, I’ll post more during the week and hopefully do some sort of look-book before the end of September. Well, on with it!

Christian Siriano Fall 2011 RTW

1. Sheer Fabric 

I am ABSOLUTELY loving sheer Fabrics! They add sexiness to an outfit without being too revealing. I especially love sheer collared shirts. It makes menswear look feminine and sexy. I had a sheer peasant top for Summer and I’m carrying the trend into Fall with a long sheer hippie skirt I recently bought. It shows a little leg without being short. If I were taller I might even go for the sheer maxi skirts/dresses.

2. Leather/Pleather 

I used to not be a fan of leather, but recently it has grown on me. It’s the perfect masculine contrast to the feminine sheer fabric. I have strappy black (faux) leather wedges and leather ankle boots which will be perfect for Fall. I love seeing black leather paired with brass or gold hardware. I often feel like when it is paired with silver it can be harsh and almost biker-y. But that is just my personal opinion. Some people pull it off nicely.

(Another thing I’m loving in this picture is the platform shoes! I’ll talk about those next time!)

Stay inspired!
xxxxx

NOTE: The image is from Style.com which is a great place to find inspiration from designer collections and a great resource for any fashionista!

Leave a Reply

